Mordena Dawn Series

Character Art: An imposing man dressed all in black bends over the shoulder of a young boy dressed in a green school uniform, black tendrils of Necromancy swirling between the boy's hands.

How far would you go to hide from your past?

You can try to run from your past. Bury it down deep where no one will find it. Do whatever it takes to keep your demons hidden.

But the truth always has a way of finding the light.

And there will come a time when the only one left to take the fall for your choices...

 Is you.

Uncover the truth behind the fearsome Mordena mercenaries' origins with MORDENA DAWN, a five book science fiction fantasy adventure exploring the meanings of life, death, and family. Join the secretive Shane Lawrence and his unexpected allies on a quest for redemption and self-identity as they rush to save the universe from their past mistakes.

FREE Download

Book cover for "No Way Home" by Morgan Biscup, showing a bloodstained metal chair with a window to the stars behind it.

No Way Home

Captured by enemy forces during a routine patrol, fighter pilot Lieutenant Rabert Asik engages in the fight of his life: defend his planet's secrets from the mind-altering magic of Admiral Kydell.

17 November, 2023

Book Cover for "In Spite of the Inevitable," by Morgan Biscup, showing a stern-faced orange-eyed man wearing janitorial coveralls and nametag "Shane," clutching a mop in one hand and a gold chain in the other. The hand with the gold chain has black smoke with white stars wrapping around it, while a bright-colored insect whispers in his ear. A reflection of a white wolf with yellow eyes in full white and brown dress uniform growls over his other shoulder, while a blue and teal planet with stars behind is visible through the window.

In Spite of the Inevitable

Haunted by his past and finally beginning to adapt to civilian life as a single father, Shane Lawrence finds himself thrust back into his role as a military tactician in a desperate effort to defend his new home.

21 May 2024

Book Cover for "In Spite of the Inevitable," by Morgan Biscup. A stern-faced man stares at a fruit held in his fist, with glowing golden magic rising from the fruit. A scientific device with a large screen is strapped to his waist. A tree is visible in the background, with many red flowers at its base and dangling pink flowers above, forming hidden faces.

Spirits of the Relentless

Now tasked with the safety of the Turncoat Armada and its crew, Shane Lawrence and his allies attempt to appease the vengeful distrust of a sentient planet in an effort to find a place to call home.


Ambitions of Atonement

The fledgling Mordena mercenaries organize a hostile takeover of the Phoenix Assembly, confronting their past as they strive to build their dreams of a brighter future.


In Pursuit of Reckoning

Focused on building a life for those looking to him for command, Grand Navarch Shane Lawrence discovers betrayal from members of his own fleet - traitors still loyal to Admiral Kydell. Desperate to set things right, he knowingly jumps into a trap, focused on his most important mission yet: rescuing his son from Sparnell.


Grim Reminders

Description TBD